Log in

Oak Forest Homeowners Association

Join us in making a difference in Oak Forest

Log in

2023 Executive Board members

 Andrea Rafiei


Stacey Venamon

First Vice President

Rashod Austin

Second Vice President

Cheyenne Trail

Phil Reiser


Gabriel Perez

Director of Neighborhood Patrol

Deena Alcorta

Director of Public Relations 

Lucy Cain

Director of Community Relations

Mary Wessels


Danielle Maudlin

Beautification Co-Chair 

Mark Thomas

Sargeant at Arms


Andrea Rafiei, President

Andrea Rafiei is an Oak Forest Section 1 resident of 6 years and has lived in the GOOF area since 2012, after relocating from Austin in 2011. She was born and raised in Baton Rouge, LA and graduated from LSU with a Bachelor of Interior Design and then moved to Texas in 2006. She and her husband are small business owners and have two young boys. Andrea joined the 2021 OFHA Board as First Vice President and Chairperson for the Deed Restriction Committee. In 2022, she became OFHA President and enjoys serving the Oak Forest community and also volunteering for other local non-profits.

Stacey Venamon, First Vice President

Stacey is a native Houstonian and Oak Forest resident for 7 years.  She has a Master of Architecture and serves as the Chairperson for the Deed Restriction Committee.  She loves all that the community has to offer her family including the parks, trees, schools, and wonderful neighbors.

Rashod Austin, Second Vice President

Cheyenne Trail, Secretary

Phil Reiser, Treasurer

Lucy Fisher Cain, Director of Community Relations

Gabriel Perez, Director of Neighborhood Patrol

Gabriel Perez is a native Houstonian who lives in Section 15 since 2014.  Gabe is a Music Educator specializing in Voice and Choral Conducting.  He graduated from Sam Houston State University in 1993.  He enjoys spending time with family and friends.  Gabe was elected as Director of Neighborhood Patrol in 2022.

Deena Alcorta, Director of Public Relations

Deena Alcorta has been an Oak Forest resident since 2012. She was born in Houston and grew up in Malaysia and Saudi Arabia. She graduated from Elon University in North Carolina in 2003 with a Bachelors in Corporate Communications. She resides in Section 6 with her husband and two children. She is also the Content Coordinator for local neighborhood publication, Oak Forest Living. She joined the OFHA Board in June 2023 and serves as the Director of Public Relations.

Mary Wenzel, Parliamentarian

Mark Thomas, Sergeant at Arms

Danielle Maudlin, Beautification Committee Co-Chair

Danielle Maudlin is a 16-year resident of Oak Forest, having moved from Austin in 2006.  She and her husband are on their second home in the neighborhood, and currently live in section 4.  Danielle joined the OFHA board as a co-chair of the Beautification Committee in 2022 as a commitment to the community and a resolution to help clean, improve and maintain our shared spaces.

Contact Us:

Oak Forest Homeowners Association

P.O. Box  920616

Houston, TX 77292-0616

© Oak Forest Homeowners Association

All Rights Reserved

Oak Forest Homeowners Association is a non-mandatory neighborhood association that covers the Oak Forest neighborhood 18 sections.